AF201FG Flash

Designed for users who are seeking a compact, lightweight and portable flash, the AF201FG is compatible with your PENTAX K series and Q series digital cameras. Weighing a mere 141 grams, this handy flash will aide in capturing superb imagery. With its weather-resistant and dustproof construction, outdoor elements are no match. Enjoy the bounce flash function, which is adjustable to angles of -10 to 135 degrees vertically.

Bounce flash function up to a 135-degree tilt angle
The flash head can be adjusted vertically to 10 different angles (-10, 0, 30, 45, 60, 75, 90, 105, 120 and 135 degrees) for bounce flash operation. By bouncing the flash discharge off the ceiling or wall during indoor shooting, the user can soften the subject’s shadow to create more natural, true-to-life portraiture.

Dependable dustproof, weather-resistant design for outdoor shooting
This flash features a highly dependable dustproof, weather-resistant construction,thanks to 18 seals applied in crucial parts of the body including the hotshoe. When paired with a dustproof, weather-resistant camera body and lens, it assures solid performance, even in harsh outdoor conditions such as rain and dust.

Simplified, dial-access operation
The simplified operating system allows the user to start flash photography instantly by turning the discharge mode dial, which double-functions as the ON/OFF switch. In addition to the OFF position, this dial provides a choice of four discharge modes: P-TTL auto flash with leading-curtain synchronization and P-TTL auto flash with trailing-curtain synchronization, and manual flash with full discharge and manual flash with 1/4-level discharge.


Specifications

Type Clip-on, P-TTL auto flash unit with series control
Guide Number Maximum 20 (ISO 100/m).
In manual mode, two-step adjustment from 1/1 to 1/4
Flash Coverage Angle Vertical 53° w / wide-angel panel 85°
Horizontal 70° w / wide-angel panel 98°
Colour temperature Daylight
Effective flash range Approx. 0.7 m - 8.0 m (Guide No. 20, ISO 100, F/2.0)
ISO range compatibility ISO 25 - 1600
Flash modes P-TTL auto (Leading curtain sync, Trailing curtain sync), Manual (FULL, 1/4)
Flash output compensation Operation from the camera body
Flash output setting Manual flash: (1/1, 1/4)
Flash sync modes Leading curtain sync, Trailing curtain sync
Red-eye Reduction Operates with autofocus cameras equipped with red-eye reduction feature
Bounce flash Vertical bounce possible, click stops provided, need to release the bounce lock for -10°
Upward: 0°, 30°, 45°, 60°, 75°, 90°, 105°, 120°, 135°
Downward: 0°, -10°
Power saving Automatic power-off: After approx. 3 min. of non-operation with the power on
Quick power on: By pressing the camera’s shutter release button halfway
Power source Two AAA batteries - Alkaline (LR03) or Nickel-Metal Hydride (Ni-MH)
Dimensions 65 mm (W) × 72.5 mm (H) × 31 mm (T)
Weight Approx. 141 g without batteries

Page top

AF201FG Flash

Conçu pour les utilisateurs qui recherchent un flash compact, léger et portable, l'AF201FG est compatible avec les appareils PENTAX des séries K et Q. Pesant seulement 141 grammes, ce pratique flash aidera à capturer de superbes images. Construit pour résister aux intempéries et à la poussière, il complète à merveille un ensemble tout-temps. Bénéficiez de sa lumière indirecte en le réglant à l'un des angles entre -10 et 135 degrés à la verticale.

Réflecteur orientable de -10 à 135 degrés
La tête du flash peut pivoter verticalement sur 10 angles différents (-10, 0, 30, 45, 60, 75, 90, 105, 120 et 135 degrés) pour obtenir une lumière réfléchie. En orientant l’éclair du flash vers le plafond ou sur un mur, l’utilisateur peut jouer avec l’ombre portée du sujet pour un rendu plus naturel des portraits.

Compact et fiable, idéal pour les photos prises à l’extérieur
Grâce à ses 18 joints d’étanchéité placés aux endroits cruciaux comme le sabot, il résistera aux intempéries comme la pluie et à la poussière. En l’associant avec un boîtier et une optique tout-temps, vous disposerez d’un équipement complet pour 'jouer dehors' sous les pires conditions météo.

Utilisation simple
Ce flash simple à utiliser est prêt instantanément via la molette de réglage qui sert également à la mise en route et à l’extinction. Cette molette donne aussi accès aux divers modes de déclenchement comme: P-TTL auto avec synchronisation sur le 1er rideau et P-TTL auto avec synchronisation sur le second rideau. Est aussi disponible le mode flash manuel pour un déclenchement à pleine puissance et le mode avec déclenchement ¼ de la puissance.


Spécifications

Type Flash à pince, Flash auto zoom P-TTL avec contrôle en séries
Nombre Guide Maximum 20 (ISO 100/m).
En mode manuel, réglage 1/1 ou 1/4.
Angles de couverture de flash 53° verticalement (85° avec le diffuseur grand-angle)
70° horizontalement (98° avec le diffuseur grand angle)
Température de couleur Lumière du jour
Plage effective du flash 0,7m – 8,0m (Nombre Guide. 20, ISO 100, f/2)
Plage ISO 25 - 1600 ISO
Modes Flash Auto P-TTL (Synchro fl ash 1er rideau, synchro flash deuxième rideau), Manuel (FULL, 1/4)
Correction d'exposition du flash Se règle depuis le boîtier
Réglage de l'intensité de l'éclair Flash manuel: (1/1, 1/4)
Modes Synchro flash Synchro flash 1er rideau, synchro fl ash deuxième rideau
Réduction des yeux rouges Fonctionne avec les appareils autofocus équipés de la fonction de réduction des yeux rouges
Flash indirect Rotation verticale possible, clic de réglage, verrouillage prévu à -10°
Vers le haut: 0°, 30°, 45°, 60°, 75°, 90°, 105°, 120°, 135°
Vers le bas: 0°, -10°
Economie d'énergie Se met en veille au bout de 3 min. d’inactivité.
Mise en route rapide : en appuyant à mi-course sur le déclencheur du boîtier.
Alimentation 2 piles AAA, (Alkaline (LR03) ou Nickel-Metal Hydride (Ni-MH))
Dimensions 65 mm (W) × 72.5 mm (H) × 31 mm (T) (2.6" × 2.9" × 1.2")
Poids Env. 141 g (5.0 oz.) sans piles