O-GPS1

Track every step of the way with the PENTAX GPS Unit O-GPS1 for PENTAX DSLR cameras. This versatile, weather-resistant GPS unit tracks both basic geographical and celestial body location data for earthbound and astrophotography purposes.

Features

  • Compatible with the PENTAX K-3, K-5II, K-5IIs, K-50 and 645D.
  • The O-GPS1 mounts on and connects through the hotshoe of a compatible PENTAX camera and records the latitude, longitude, altitude, coordinated universal time (UTC) and direction of the camera lens for the shooting location on the camera LCD and in the Exif data of captured images.
  • When mounted on the PENTAX K-3, K-5II, K-5IIs or K-50 camera body, the O-GPS1 offers the advanced ASTROTRACER function*, which couples the unit with the camera’s SR (Shake Reduction) system for the effortless tracking and photographing of celestial bodies.
    * ASTROTRACER function is not compatible with the 645D
  • Simple Navigation function calculates the direction and distance to a given destination from the current position. Locate destinations using location data stored in the Exif data of recorded images, or register and/or assign them by uploading location data created on a PC.
  • Electronic Compass function displays the camera’s lens direction in relation to true north on the camera's LCD monitor with great precision. Directional data can also be recorded in the Exif data of captured images.
  • Simplified weather-resistant construction for use in light rain.
  • Powered by one AAA-size battery.
O-GPS1

Specifications

Type Clip-on GPS unit
Recorded Information Latitude, Longitude, Altitude, Time (UTC), Direction
Receiving Function Tracking Channels: 50
Supports SBAS (WAAS/EGNOS/MSAS)
Acquisition Time Cold-start: approx. 40 seconds
Hot-start: approx. 5 seconds
Positioning Interval 1 Second
GPS Accuracy 10m RMS
Data Format NMEA-0183
Geodesics World Geodetic System (WGS84)
Electronic Compass Accuracy: ±5° (precise calibration)
Positioning Interval: approx. 8 times
Reference Direction: True North
Dimensions Approx. 49.0mm (W) x 33.0mm (H) x 59.5mm (D)
Power Source AAA battery x 1
(alkaline battery, nickel-metal hydride battery, or lithium battery)
Battery Life approx. 7 hours (23°C) / 4 hours (0°C) with alkaline battery
approx. 7 hours (23°C) / 5 hours (0°C) with nickel-metal hydride battery
approx. 12 hours (23°C) / 9 hours (0°C) with lithium battery
Weight Approx. 61g (including alkaline battery), approx. 50g (unit only)

Page top

O-GPS1

Gardez la route avec le GPS PENTAX O-GPS1 pour reflex PENTAX. Polyvalent et à l'épreuve des intempéries, ce GPS est doté de la fonction de géo-localisation des photos ainsi que d'un traceur d'astres pour la photographie astronomique.

Caractéristiques

  • Compatible avec les PENTAX K-5, K-r et 645D
  • L'O-GPS1 s'installe et se branche via le sabot-flash des appareils PENTAX compatibles et enregistre la latitude, la longitude, l'altitude, le temps universel coordonné (UTC) et la direction de l'objectif à l'emplacement de la prise de vue sur l'écran et dans les données Exif des images capturées.
  • Lorsque monté sur les appareils PENTAX K-5 ou K-r, l'O-GPS1 offre la fonction avancée ASTROTRACER* qui relie l'O-GPS1 au système de stabilisation SR de l'appareil pour suivre et photographier sans effort les corps célestes.
    * La fonction ASTROTRACER n'est pas compactible avec le 645D
  • La fonction de Navigation simple calcule la direction et la distance d'une destination donnée à partir de la position actuelle. Trouvez les destinations à l'aide des données Exif enregistrées avec les images. Ou encore, enregistrez-les et/ou assignez-les en téléchargeant les données de localisation sur un PC.
  • La fonction de Boussole électronique affiche avec grande précision sur l'écran de l'appareil la direction de l'objectif en relation avec le vrai Nord. Les données directionnelles peuvent aussi être enregistrées dans les données Exif des images.
  • Construction simplifiée résistante aux intempéries pour utilisation sous une pluie légère.
O-GPS1

Spécifications

Type GPS accessoire pour reflex numérique
Renseignements Latitude, Longitude, Altitude, Temps (UTC), Direction
Fonction Réception Chaînes suivies: 50
Prise en charge SBAS (WAAS/EGNOS/MSAS)
Délai de connexion Démarrage à froid environ 40 secondes
Démarrage à chaud environ 5 secondes
Positionnement Intervalle 1 seconde
Précision GPS 10 m RMS
Format des données NMEA-0183
Géodésique Système géodésique mondial (WGS84)
Compas électronique Précision: ±5° (calibrage précis)
Positionnement Intervalle: env. 8 fois
Direction de référence: Nord
Dimensions Env. 49 mm (L) x 33 mm (H) x 59,5 mm (P)
Alimentation 1 pile AAA
(pile alcaline, pile hydride nickel-métal ou pile lithium)
Autonomie de la pile Env. 7 heures (23°C) / 4 heures (0°C) avec pile alcaline
Env. 7 heures (23°C) / 5 heures (0°C) avec pile hydride nickel-métal
Env. 12 heures (23°C) / 9 heures (0°C) avec pile lithium
Poids Env. 61 g (incluant pile alcaline), env. 50 g (seul)