High-resolution, super-high-sensitivity shooting at ISO 51200

The state-of-the-art CMOS image sensor with a large image-capturing area measuring 23.7mm by 15.7mm assures high-speed image data readout. This image sensor is coupled with PRIME M imaging engine to deliver super-high-resolution, rich-gradation digital images with approximately 16.28 effective megapixels. High sensitivity shooting up to ISO 51200 improves noise performance throughout, even in low lighting.

Fully Weather-sealed, Dustproof, Coldproof Design

With 81 weather seals throughout the entire body, the K-50 ensures worry-free use in any weather condition or outdoor setting, be it rain or sand. The K-50’s rugged, coldproof design is also perfect for use in wet, snowy winter conditions, at temperatures as low as -10°C

High-speed continuous shooting, at approximately six images per second

The K-50 allows you to record active, fast-moving subjects in a series of images, at a maximum speed of approximately six images per second (in the JPEG recording format). A maximum 1/6000 second shutter speed freezes sports and fast action without subject movement blur.

Pentaprism Viewfinder for 100% Field of View

Despite its compact size, the K-50 features a glass prism finder with nearly 100% field of view and approximately 0.92-times magnification (with a 50mm F1.4 lens at infinity) to cover the entire field of view for easy focusing and framing. It delivers a clear view of the subject even in bright sunshine and eliminates parallax and time lag in the viewfinder image.

Innovative SR mechanism

The PENTAX-developed SR (Shake Reduction) mechanism effectively compensates the adverse effect of camera shake to deliver sharp, blur-free images, even under shake-prone conditions such as when using a telephoto lens, shooting in the dark without flash illumination, or taking landscapes at twilight. This innovative mechanism works with almost all PENTAX interchangeable lenses — even those developed for film-format cameras.* The K-50 offers several useful features to assist you during shooting, including an Automatic Horizon Correction function to assure high-precision image framing and effortless adjustment of horizontal alignment; a Composition Adjustment function to allow minute adjustment of image alignment both to horizontal and vertical directions, as well as slant-wise rotation; and an ASTROTRACER mode to simplify astronomical photography in combination with the optional O-GPS1 GPS Unit.
* Lenses compatible with this mechanism: PENTAX K, KA, KAF, KAF2 and KAF3 mount lenses; screw-mount lenses (with an adapter); and 645 and 67system lenses (with an adapter). Some functions may not be available with certain lenses.

High-precision autofocus with SAFOX IXi+ AF module

The K-50's state-of-the-art SAFOX IXi+ AF sensor module assures responsive, high-precision autofocus operation with 11 sensors (including nine cross-type sensors in the middle). It also features a spotbeam projector to assist AF operation at poorly lit locations. Its select-area expansion function keeps the sensor module tracking a moving subject, even when it moves out of a pre-assigned auto-tracking area, by assessing the distance data collected by neighboring focus sensors.

Eye-Fi Card Compatibility

With Eye-Fi wireless LAN SD memory cards, you can automatically transmit recorded images to a smartphone. New built-in menus allow you to easily enable automatic transmission of images and video to a smartphone for rapid sharing. You can even select favorite images and resize them before transmission.

High-quality movie recording

Full 1080p HD video capture at 30 frames per second (60 FPS for 720p) features efficient h.264 compression, flexible exposure control, and HDR finishing options for stunning video quality.

77-segment metering system

Highly accurate 77 segment metering system produces beautifully exposed images and video, even in complex lighting situations.

Traditional, Auto Picture and Scene modes

Traditional shooting modes feature PENTAX Sensitivity Priority (Sv) and Shutter And Aperture Priority (TAv) for outstanding flexibility, while powerful automatic modes like Auto Picture and Scene modes take the guesswork out of great photography.

Enhanced Creative Modes, multilayer filtering opportunities

Choose from 11 types of custom image modes and 19 digital filters, all with multi layering capabilities, for more creative expression than you ever dreamt of. The K-50 lets you show off your unique visions with real, high-resolution images.

Large High Resolution 3 inch LCD

Large 3 inch LCD with brightness and colour adjustments is wide angle viewable, and features 921,000 dots of resolution.

Dual-axis electronic level

For high precision horizontal and vertical alignment, use the electronic dual-axis level to make sure your shot is perfectly aligned with the horizon or framed just the way you want it. Measure both side-to-side and forward to backward tilt for the ideal shot.

In-body raw development and HDR shooting

Enjoy in-body raw development and in-camera HDR shooting mode, featuring multiple blending options to bring out the detail in wide gamut still imaging.

Programmable front & rear e-dials

Programmable front and rear e-dials enable PENTAX renowned Hyper Program and Manual modes, as well as other rapid no-look settings changes.

Standard Lithium-ion battery or optional use of AA-size batteries

Compatible with both rechargeable Li-Ion and AA batteries (via optional D-BH109 AA Battery Holder) for plentiful power at home or while travelling.

Page top

Haute résolution et Sensibilité ultra élevée jusqu'à 51200 ISO

Le capteur d'image CMOS de dernière génération offre une surface d'enregistrement de 23,7 mm sur 15,7 mm et assure un transfert des données haute vitesse. Ce capteur d'image couplé au processeur PRIME M fournit une résolution ultra élevée et une riche gradation des tons avec ses 16,28 millions de pixels. Permettant des prises de vue jusqu'à une sensibilité de 51200 ISO, il offre une meilleure performance au niveau du bruit, même sous faible éclairage.

Imperméable aux éléments et résistant à la poussière et au froid

Grâce à ses 81 joints d'étanchéité disposés sur tout le boîtier, le K-50 est équipé pour affronter toutes les pires conditions météo ainsi que le sable et la poussière. Le boîtier robuste du K-50 résiste aussi au froid et se montre très à l'aise dans les conditions hivernales de neige mouillée et jusqu'à des températures aussi basses que -10°C.

Cadence rafale élevée à six images par seconde

Le K-50 peut photographier les sujets les plus rapides dans une série d'images enregistrées à une cadence pouvant atteindre six images par seconde (au format JPEG). Des vitesses d'obturation jusqu'à 1/6000 seconde permettent de 'geler' sports et mouvements rapides de façon très nette.

Viseur optique à couverture de champ 100%

En dépit de sa compacité, le K-50 est le seul de sa catégorie à être doté d'un pentaprisme en verre offrant une couverture de champ de pratiquement 100% et un grossissement de 0,92x (avec objectif 50 mm f/1,4 réglé à l'infini) qui facilitent la mise au point et le cadrage. Il offre une vue claire du sujet même sous le soleil du midi et élimine parallaxe et délai de l'image dans le viseur.

Mécanisme de stabilisation SR novateur

Le système de stabilisation SR (Shake Reduction) propre à PENTAX compense automatiquement les vibrations de l'appareil pour des images nettes même lors de l'utilisation de longues focales ou dans des conditions de faible lumière comme à la tombée du jour ou encore de sujets photographiés dans le noir sans flash. Ce système novateur fonctionne avec pratiquement tous les objectifs interchangeables PENTAX — même ceux développés pour les appareils argentiques*. Le K-50 dispose de plusieurs fonctions d'aide à la prise de vue incluant la Correction automatique du niveau horizon pour assurer un meilleur cadrage; une fonction d'ajustement de la Composition pour permettre de légers réalignements de l'image tant à l'horizontale qu'à la verticale ainsi qu'une rotation de la pente; et un mode ASTROTRACER pour simplifier les photos d'astronomie avec l'accessoire O-GPS1 GPS.
* Objectifs compatibles avec ce mécanisme: montures PENTAX K, KA, KAF, KAF2 et KAF3; montures vissantes (avec un adaptateur); et objectifs pour appareils 645 et 67 (avec un adaptateur). Certaines fonctions peuvent ne pas être disponibles avec certains objectifs.

Autofocus de haute précision avec le module AF SAFOX IXi+

Le K-50 est équipé du plus récent module AF SAFOX IXi+ qui assure à la mise au point avec rapidité et précision et qui comporte 11 senseurs (dont neuf croisés au centre). Il dispose aussi d'une lampe pilote qui permettra à la mise au point de se faire sous des conditions de faible lumière. Une fonction permet aussi d'étendre la zone de mise au point et celle-ci se fera également sur les sujets en mouvement même s'ils sortent de la zone pré-assignée d'auto-suivi grâce à un capteur qui collectera les données de distance via le senseur le plus près.

Compatibilité avec la Carte Eye-Fi

Avec les cartes-mémoire LAN SD sans-fil Eye-Fi, il est possible de transmettre automatiquement les images enregistrées vers un smartphone. De nouveaux menus intégrés facilitent la transmission automatique d'images et de clips vidéo vers un smartphone pour un partage rapide. On peut même sélectionner ses images préférées et les recadrer avant l'envoi.

Enregistrement vidéo de haute qualité

Enregistrement vidéo en Haute Définition 1080p à 30 images par seconde (60 ips à 720p) au format H.264 de qualité. Des outils créatifs comme la personnalisation de l'image et des options HDR sont aussi disponibles pour une qualité vidéo remarquable.

Cellule de mesure de 77 zones

Mesure de la lumière de haute précision sur 77 zones produit des images fixes et vidéo bien exposées même sous des conditions d'éclairage difficiles.

Auto Picture et modes Scène

Doté des Modes de prise de vue traditionnels Priorité Ouverture (Av) et Vitesse (Tv) ainsi que du mode Priorité Sensibilité (Sv) exclusif à PENTAX qui assurent toute la flexibilité voulue, le K-50 n'en possède pas moins de puissants modes automatiques tels que Auto Picture et les multiples modes Scène qui se chargent de régler les divers paramètres dans le but de fournir une image optimale.

Large choix d'outils créatifs

Palette d'outils créatifs comptant 11 types de personnalisation et 19 filtres numériques, tous avec possibilité de surimpression pour plus d'effets visuels artistiques que jamais. Et le K-50 affiche votre vision unique avec des images de haute résolution.

Écran panoramique ACL haute résolution de 3"

Large écran ACL de 3" d'une résolution de 921 000 pixels avec réglages de brillance et de couleur.

Niveau électronique sur deux axes

Pour un alignement tant horizontal que vertical très précis, utilisez le niveau électronique pour vous assurer que la ligne d'horizon est au niveau ou cadrée tel que désiré. Mesurez l'inclinaison d'un côté à l'autre ou de l'avant vers l'arrière pour une image optimisée.

Traitement RAW en appareil et mode HDR intégré

Profitez du développement RAW directement dans l'appareil et du mode HDR intégré qui propose différentes options de 'fusion' pour un meilleur rendu du détail dans les images à fort contraste.

Molettes programmables avant et arrière

Les molettes programmables sont à la base des modes Manuel et Hyper Programme de PENTAX ainsi que d'autres changements rapides des paramètres tout en gardant l'œil sur le sujet.

Pile lithium-ion standard ou utilisation optionnelle de piles AA

Compatible avec la pile Li-Ion rechargeable et les piles AA (via le tiroir optionnel D-BH109) pour l'assurance de ne pas manquer d'alimentation à la maison ou lors de déplacements.