Super-high-resolution images captured with 24.24 effective megapixels and a top sensitivity of ISO 102400Super-high-resolution images captured with 24.24 effective megapixels and a top sensitivity of ISO 102400

The K-70 features a state-of-the-art 24.24 effective megapixel AA Filter-less APS-C sized CMOS sensor for outstanding image quality. By coupling a newly developed accelerator unit with the high-speed PRIME MII imaging engine, the K-70 effectively minimizes noise at all sensitivity levels, and captures richly gradated, finely detailed images even in super-high-sensitivity shooting at a top sensitivity of ISO 102400.

Hybrid AF system for high-speed AF operation during Live View shooting

The K-70 employs PENTAX’s first Hybrid AF system during Live View autofocus operation. By positioning a contrast-detection AF sensor with superior focusing accuracy and a phase-matching AF sensor on the image sensor’s surface, this innovative hybrid system optimizes the benefits of both AF systems to assure high-speed, pinpoint AF focusing on the subject.

Dustproof, weather-resistant body perfect for outdoor photographyDustproof, weather-resistant body perfect for outdoor photography

The K-70 boasts a fully weather and cold proof design to resist water, fog, snow, sand and dust, for top performance in extreme field conditions. It has been designed for active outdoor shooting through a complete design review of the mode dial and control buttons as well as new grip design that provides a firm hold of the camera body even with a gloved hand. The outdoor-friendly LCD monitor features a brightness level that can be instantly adjusted to the lighting level of any shooting location, as well as a red-lighted monitor display function, which is easier on the photographer’s eye when shooting in dark locations such as during astronomical photography.

High-precision autofocus system with the SAFOX X module

The high-precision SAFOX X AF sensor module assures responsive, dependable autofocus operation. With its 11 sensors including nine cross-type sensors in the middle, this AF module assures pinpoint focus on the subject at a minimum brightness level as low as -3 EV. The speed of autofocus response has been improved, especially at low-illumination levels. By improving the algorithm for moving objects, the focusing accuracy in the AF-C mode has been enhanced. The K-70 assures outstanding AF tracking performance with subjects on the move, thanks to such advanced features as the Select-area Expansion function, which automatically refocuses on a moving subject after it moves away from the initial point, with the help of the neighboring points, and an AF Hold function that maintains the initial in-focus point even when the module loses sight of the subject.

PENTAX-original shake-reduction system featuring the Pixel Shift Resolution System

In-body SR mechanismIn-body SR mechanism
The K-70’s in-body shake reduction (SR) mechanism effectively compensates for camera shake up to 4.5EV steps. The K-70’s SR unit has a flexible design that shifts the image sensor unit in all directions, providing a host of handy shooting functions, including ASTRO TRACER, which simplifies advanced astronomical photography when used in combination with the optional O-GPS1 Unit.

Pixel Shift Resolution System with motion correction function
The Pixel Shift Resolution System captures 4 images of the same scene by shifting the image sensor by a single pixel for each image, and then synthesizes them into a single composite image. The result is exceptional detail and true-to-life colour accurate images. This system also has a motion correction function which automatically detects a moving object during the synthesizing process to accommodate a wider range of scenes and subjects.

Innovative AA filter simulator to minimize moiré
By applying microscopic vibrations to the image sensor unit at the sub-pixel level during image exposure, the K-70's AA (anti-aliasing) filter simulator provides the same level of moiré reduction as an optical AA filter. This innovative simulator lets the user switch the AA filter effect on and off, and adjust the level of the effect.

Optical viewfinder with nearly 100-percent field of viewOptical viewfinder with nearly 100-percent field of view

The K-70 incorporates a glass prism finder featuring the same optics and coatings as those used in higher-level models. With a nearly 100-percent field of view and a magnification of approximately 0.95 times, it provides a wide, bright image field for easy focusing and framing.

High-speed shutter to capture fast-moving subjects in crisp focus

With a top shutter speed of 1/6000 second, the K-70 captures sharply focused images, even with fast-moving subjects. Coupled with its high-speed continuous shooting function with a top speed of approximately six images per second, making it ideal for capturing fast moving subjects at sporting events or wildlife photography.

Upgraded Full HD movie recording

The K-70 captures high-resolution, Full HD movie clips (1920 x 1080 pixels; 60i/30p frame rate) in the H.264 recording format. In combination with compatible lenses, it allows the user to use the Continuous AF (AF-C) mode* to keep accurate focus on a moving subject, or take advantage of a new aperture control function** to automatically assure a proper exposure level even in fluctuating lighting conditions during movie recording. It also provides a host of distinctive visual effects for movie production, including the 4K Interval Movie mode that connects a series of 4K-resolution still images at a fixed interval to create a single movie file, and a Star Stream mode to fade in and out the traces of stars to recorded movies.
* During movie recording, the Continuous AF (AF-C) mode can be used in combination with the HD PENTAX-DA 55-300mm F4.5-6.3ED PLM WR RE or smc PENTAX-DA 18-135mm F3.5-5.6ED AL[IF] DC WR lens.
** During movie recording, the aperture control function is available only in combination with the HD PENTAX-DA 55-300mm F4.5-6.3ED PLM WR RE lens.

Vari-angle LCD monitor for easy image viewing from all anglesVari-angle LCD monitor for easy image viewing from all angles

The vari-angle LCD monitor extends the freedom of shooting position from high angle to ground level view. The 3.0 inch, 921K dot Air Gapless LCD construction ensures good visibility of displayed images, even outdoors.

Wireless LAN connection to support smartphone operationWireless LAN connection to support smartphone operation

The PENTAX K-70 provides a host of wireless LAN (Wi-Fi) functions to support operations using smartphones and tablet computers. By installing the dedicated Image Sync application in a mobile device, the user can remotely check the Live View image, capture still images, and adjust such camera settings as aperture, shutter speed and ISO sensitivity to the desired level through the mobile device. It is even possible to download captured images onto the mobile device, then upload them on social networking service websites.

Page top

Images de résolution ultra élevée saisies avec capteur de 24,24 Mégapixels et sensibilité atteignant 102 400 ISOImages de résolution ultra élevée saisies avec capteur de 24,24 Mégapixels et sensibilité atteignant 102 400 ISO

Le K-70 intègre un capteur CMOS dernier cri au format APS-C de 24 Mégapixels utiles sans filtre AA pour des images de la plus haute résolution. En combinant une nouvelle unité accélératrice avec le processeur haute vitesse PRIME MII, le K-70 réduit le bruit numérique à un minimum même lors de prises de vue à 102 400 ISO, pour une reproduction fidèle des dégradés et des textures.

Autofocus hybride super rapide pendant la visée sur écran

Le PENTAX K-70 inaugure le premier système autofocus hybride de PENTAX pour la visée sur écran. En associant la précision élevée de l’autofocus par détection de contraste et la réactivité du système de corrélation de phase intégré au capteur, cette innovante architecture hybride réunit le meilleur des deux mondes pour garantir une mise au point rapide et précise sur le sujet.

Boîtier résistant à l'eau et à la poussière idéal pour la photographie d'extérieurBoîtier résistant à l'eau et à la poussière idéal pour la photographie d'extérieur

Le K-70 est doté d'un boîtier à l'épreuve des intempéries et du froid pouvant résister à l'eau, le brouillard, la neige, le sable et la poussière pour une performance sans faille dans les conditions de terrain les plus difficiles. Il a été conçu pour la prise de vue dynamique en extérieur, ce qui a amené une révision complète du design de la Molette des modes et des touches de contrôle ainsi que de la poignée qui offre une excellente prise en main du boîtier, même en portant des gants. Le PENTAX K-70 dispose d’un écran ACL conçu pour l’extérieur, dont la luminosité peut être réglée instantanément au niveau voulu. Il affiche aussi en rouge, ce qui est plus facile sur les yeux du photographe dans le noir comme lors d'une séance d'astrophotographie.

Autofocus de haute précision avec le module SAFOX X

Le module AF de haute précision SAFOX X assure réactivité et fiabilité. Avec ses 11 senseurs dont neuf en croix au centre, ce module AF très sensible assure une mise au point précise sur le sujet même dans des conditions de basse lumière (jusqu'à -3 IL). En plus du temps de réaction de la mise au point qui a été amélioré notamment sous faible lumière, l’algorithme de suivi des sujets mobiles a également été revu pour améliorer la précision en mode autofocus continu (AF-C). Le K-70 assure une performance irréprochable pour les sujets mobiles grâce à des fonctions avancées comme Zone étendue qui refait automatiquement la mise au point sur un sujet mobile lorsqu'il quitte le point d'origine, passant au besoin aux points adjacents et la fonction Verrouillage AF qui conserve la mise au point initiale même lorsque le module ne voit plus le sujet.

Stabilisation SR exclusive à PENTAX et Résolution Pixel Shift

Stabilisation SR exclusive à PENTAX et Résolution Pixel Shift Mécanisme SR intégré
Le PENTAX K-70 reçoit le système de stabilisation exclusif PENTAX SR (Shake Reduction) offrant une compensation atteignant 4,5 IL. Un gyroscope détecte la direction de la rotation de l’appareil photo et contrôle efficacement le mécanisme SR tant pour les photos normales que les filés, procurant du coup une série de fonctions pratiques comme ASTRO TRACER qui simplifie la photographie astronomique avec le module optionnel O-GPS1.

Système Résolution Pixel Shift avec fonction de correction du mouvement
Ici, l’appareil prend quatre images de la même scène en déplaçant le capteur d'un pixel pour chaque image, puis il les fusionne en une seule image composite. Le résultat se voit dans des images exceptionnellement riches en détail et aux couleurs précises. Ce système est aussi doté d'une fonction de correction du mouvement qui détecte automatiquement un sujet mobile pendant le processus de synthèse pour accommoder un plus large éventail de scènes et de sujets.

Simulateur de filtre AA novateur pour minimiser le moiré
En causant des vibrations microscopiques du capteur d’image pendant l’exposition, le simulateur de filtre passe-bas du K-70 procure le même niveau de réduction du moiré qu'un filtre optique AA. Il est possible de choisir l'effet selon le but visé entre l'image filtrée et la résolution élevée d'une conception sans filtre AA.

Viseur optique couvrant 100% du champ Viseur optique couvrant 100% du champ

Le K-70 incorpore un viseur à prisme de verre de la même qualité optique et traité de la même façon que ceux des modèles plus chers. Avec environ 100 % du champ couvert et un grossissement de près de 0,95x, le viseur du PENTAX K-70 fournit un aperçu confortable et précis du sujet afin de le capturer exactement comme vous le souhaitez.

Haute vitesse d'obturation pour capturer des sujets mobiles

Avec une vitesse d'obturation pouvant atteindre 1/6000 s, le K-70 est en mesure de saisir des images nettes des sujets les plus rapides. Combinée avec la prise en rafale à pratiquement six images par seconde, tout y est pour réussir vos photos de sujets en déplacement rapide lors d'événements sportifs ou la photographie de faune sauvage.

Enregistrement vidéo Pleine HD

Le K-70 capture des clips vidéo de haute résolution en Pleine HD (1920 x 1080 pixels; 60i/30p) au format H.264. Avec tous les objectifs compatibles, vous pouvez, pendant l'enregistrement, utiliser l'autofocus continu (AF-C)* pour maintenir le point sur un sujet en déplacement, ou profiter de la nouvelle fonction de contrôle de l’ouverture** pour assurer une exposition adéquate même dans des conditions lumineuses variables. Le PENTAX K-70 propose également une palette d'effets visuels et d’outils faciles d’emploi, comme le mode vidéo 4K par intervallomètre qui relie une série de photos de résolution 4K prises à intervalles fixes pour créer un fichier vidéo et le mode Traînée stellaire avec les fonctions de fondu au début et à la fin de l’enregistrement vidéo.
* Pendant l'enregistrement d'un film, le mode AF-C peut être utilisé en combinaison avec les objectifs HD PENTAX-DA 55-300 mm f/4.5-6.3ED PLM WR RE ou smc PENTAX-DA 18-135 mm f/3.5-5.6ED AL[IF] DC WR.
** Pendant l'enregistrement d'un film, la fonction de contrôle de l'ouverture n'est disponible qu'en combinaison avec le zoom HD PENTAX-DA 55-300 mm f/4.5-6.3ED PLM WR RE.

Écran ACL vari-angle pour visionnement facile de divers angles Écran ACL vari-angle pour visionnement facile de divers angles

L'écran ACL orientable peut prendre diverses positions, facilitant les cadrages originaux dans bien des situations. Cet écran de 3,0 po de 921 000 points est conçu pour une lisibilité optimale en toutes circonstances.

Connexion sans-fil LAN pour liaison au téléphone intelligentConnexion sans-fil LAN pour liaison au téléphone intelligent

Le PENTAX K-70 dispose d’un ensemble de possibilités Wi-Fi* pour fonctionner en liaison avec un périphérique mobile tel qu’un téléphone intelligent. En installant l’application dédiée Image Sync sur votre téléphone ou votre tablette, vous pouvez contrôler l’appareil à distance. Par exemple, vous pouvez modifier les réglages de l’appareil comme l’ouverture, la vitesse ou la sensibilité ISO, puis déclencher l’obturateur depuis votre téléphone. Vous pouvez même télécharger les images enregistrées, puis publier vos photos favorites sur un réseau social.