20-megapixel AA-Filterless CMOS sensor

A high performance 20 megapixel AA-Filterless APS-C CMOS image sensor strikes the perfect balance between resolution and image quality.

Prime MII Image Processing EnginePrime MII Image Processing Engine

The PRIME MII image processing engine is optimized for HD video capture, smooth live view, low chromatic noise, and low energy consumption.

SAFOX X AF System

The SAFOX X AF module ensures fast and accurate autofocusing, even in challenging situations such as extremely low light environments. Equipped with 11 focusing points (9 cross-sensor points), the Center point also works with F2.8 luminance flux. Expanded area AF allows for accurate focusing, even on moving subjects.

Built-in WiFiBuilt-in WiFi

With the built-in WiFi and NFC module, users can wirelessly control camera operation, transfer images, and view images, making image transferring and sharing easy and seamless. A dedicated app (Image Sync) is available for Android and iOS devices. Image Sync app brings improved ease of use to wireless tethering.

Clarity Enhancement Feature and Advanced HDR Mode

Newly adopted clarity enhancement option adds more realistic texture impression to images by enhancing the spatial frequencies to match with human visual characteristics. Enjoy outstanding clarity even on screen-fit view on a variety of display monitors from a tablet PC to 4K high-resolution displays. Choose the Advanced HDR Mode (A-HDR) on the mode dial and “Clarity Enhancment” is automatically applied to images.

In-body Shake Reduction (SR)

The In-body shake reduction (SR) mechanism effectively compensates for camera shake regardless of the lens type mounted.

Smallest Weather-Resistant DSLR

The combination of K-S2’s world’s smallest weather resistant DSLR body and ultra thin zoom lens allows for compact size with exceptional DSLR power.

Fully Weather-sealedFully Weather-sealed

With 100 weather seals throughout the entire body, your K-S2 ensures worry-free use in any weather condition or outdoor setting, be it rain or sand.

Retractable Standard Zoom Lens

This ultra thin, weather-resistant lens matches perfectly with the compact body of the K-S2, offering carry everywhere convenience. At only 41mm in height, this ultra-compact zoom features SMC coating and weather-resistant design.

Vari-angle LCDVari-angle LCD

The K-S2 is the first PENTAX DSLR with a Vari-angle LCD. It extends the freedom of shooting position from high angle to ground level view. The 3.0 inch, 921K dot Air Gapless LCD construction ensures good visibility of displayed image even outdoors. The electronic level indicator assists precise composition.

Pentaprism Viewfinder for 100% Field of View Pentaprism Viewfinder for 100% Field of View

Despite its compact size, the K-S2 features a glass prism finder with 100% field of view and approximately 0.95-times magnification (with a 50mm F1.4 lens at infinity) to cover the entire field of view for easy focusing and framing.

2 E-Dial Operations

2 Electronic dials enable simultaneous adjustment of aperture and shutter speed settings.

User CustomizationUser Customization

Customization options to fit all users requirements. Various settings can be registered on User1, User2.

Self-Shot Assist

The K-S2’s vari-angle LCD monitor and 2nd shutter release button help you to capture your best ’selfie’ in just 3 steps.

High-speed shutter to capture fast-moving subjects in crisp focus

The K-S2 provides a top shutter speed of 1/6000 second to capture the decisive moment. Coupled with its high-speed continuous shooting function (with a top speed of 5.4 images per second), it lets the photographer freeze once-in-a-lifetime shutter opportunities. Versatile drive settings include: Multi-exposure, Interval shooting and Interval composite.

High-sensitivity shooting at ISO 51200

High sensitivity shooting up to ISO 51200 improves noise performance throughout, even in low lighting.

Full HD movie recording with stereo audio

The K-S2 captures beautiful Full HD movie clips at 30fps, which assures flawless, high-quality movies even with fast-moving subjects. It is also equipped with a built-in stereo microphone for recording natural sound during Full HD movie recording, as well as an external microphone connector. Capture time lapse movies in HD with the ‘Star Stream’ functionality, allowing you to record series of still images, such as stars, and save them as an AVI movie.

Page top

Capteur CMOS de 20 Mégapixels sans filtre AA

Un capteur d'image haute performance de 20 Mégapixels sans filtre AA de format APS-C offre l'équilibre parfait entre résolution et qualité d'image.

Processeur d'image Prime MII Processeur d'image Prime MII

Le processeur d'image PRIME MII est optimisé pour l'enregistrement vidéo HD, la lecture en temps réel, le faible bruit chromatique et sa faible consommation d'énergie.

Module AF SAFOX X

Le module AF SAFOX X assure une mise au point rapide et précise même lors de conditions difficiles telles qu'une lumière ambiante très faible. Intégrant 11 senseurs (9 en croix), le point au Centre fonctionne aussi avec une luminance de f/2,8. La zone AF élargie permet une mise au point précise, même avec les sujets en mouvement.

Connectivité Wi-Fi intégréeConnectivité Wi-Fi intégrée

Avec le module Wi-Fi et NFC intégré, l'utilisateur peut contrôler le fonctionnement de l'appareil à distance, transférer des images et visionner des images, rendant le partage simple et facile. Une application dédiée (Synchro Image) est disponible pour les appareils Android et iOS. L'application Image Sync facilite davantage l'utilisation de connexion sans fil.

Clarté Plus et Mode HDR avancé

L'option nouvelle de rehaussement de la clarté ajoute un rendu des textures plus fidèle dans les images en relevant les fréquences spatiales pour les faire correspondre à la vision humaine. Vous aimerez la remarquable clarté même lors d'un visionnement d'image adapté à l'écran sur divers moniteurs allant d'une tablette à un écran 4K. Choisissez le mode HDR avancé (A-HDR) sur la molette Mode et «Clarté Plus» est appliquée automatiquement aux images.

Stabilisation intégrée (SR)

Le mécanisme de réduction des vibrations (SR) corrige de façon efficace le bougé de l'appareil quel que soit l'objectif utilisé.

Le plus petit reflex tout-temps

La combinaison du boîtier K-S2, le plus petit boîtier de reflex résistant aux intempéries sur le marché, et du zoom ultra mince en fait un compact avec toutes les possibilités d'un reflex.

Zoom standard escamotable

Cet objectif ultra mince résistant aux éléments est parfaitement assorti au boîtier compact du K-S2 et en fait un ensemble très mobile. Long de seulement 41 mm, ce zoom ultra compact a reçu le traitement SMC.

Écran vari-angle Écran vari-angle

Le K-S2 est le premier reflex PENTAX avec écran ACL orientable à divers angles. Il offre une liberté accrue dans le choix des positions de prise de vue: de surélevé à très bas au sol. Cet écran Air Gapless de 3,0" de 921 000 pixels assure une bonne visibilité de l'image affichée même à l'extérieur. Le niveau électronique vient aider la composition précise.

Viseur à pentaprisme pour champ de vision 100%Viseur à pentaprisme pour champ de vision 100%

Malgré son format compact, le K-S2 est doté d'un viseur à prisme en verre assurant une couverture de champ de 100% et un grossissement de 0,95x (avec objectif 50 mm f/1,4 à l'infini) qui facilitent la mise au point et le cadrage.

Résistant aux intempériesRésistant aux intempéries

Au moyen de 100 joints d'étanchéité, le boîtier du K-S2 assure une protection complète peu importe les conditions météo ou l'environnement extérieur, pluie, neige ou sable.

Fonctionnement à 2 molettes

Deux molettes électroniques permettent le réglage simultané de l'ouverture et de la vitesse d'obturation.

Personnalisation Personnalisation

Des options de personnalisation sont prévues pour toutes les exigences de l'utilisateur. Divers réglages peuvent être enregistrés sur User1, User2.

Selfie assisté

L'écran pivotant du K-S2 et le 2e déclencheur facilitent la prise d'auto-portraits parfaits en seulement 3 étapes.

Haute vitesse d'obturation pour des sujets d'action bien nets

Le K-S2 procure une vitesse d'obturation maximale de 1/6000 s pour capturer le moment décisif. Couplée à une fonction de prise en rafale haute vitesse (jusqu'à 5,4 images par seconde), elle permet au photographe de geler les occasions photo que l'on ne rencontre qu'une fois dans sa vie. Divers réglages polyvalents sont offerts: Surimpression, Prise de vue à intervalles et prise à intervalles composite.

Haute sensibilité jusqu'à 51 200 ISO

Possibilité de photographier jusqu'à une sensibilité de 51 200 ISO offre une meilleure performance au niveau du bruit même sous faible lumière.

Enregistrement Full HD avec audio stéréo

Le K-S2 peut capturer de beaux clips vidéo Haute Définition à 30 images/s, ce qui assure des films de haute qualité sans défaut même avec des sujets d'action. Il est aussi équipé d'un microphone stéréo pour un enregistrement audio naturel pendant le tournage en Full HD ainsi que d'une prise pour microphone externe. Présentez en accéléré (film AVI) des séquences d'images fixes telles que des étoiles prises à intervalles avec la fonctionnalité ‘Star Stream’.