Robust construction and design

The WG-50 is a great companion for outdoor adventures. It can be used underwater continuously for up to 2 hours at a depth down to 14 m. Its crushproof construction can withstand weights up to 100 kgf (kilogram-force) and shockproof design protects it against drops of up to 1.6m. Exceptional cold-resistant performance ensures reliable operation at temperatures as low as –10°C.

Clear, High Quality Images

The WG-50 comes equipped with a back-illuminated CMOS image sensor, with approx. 16 megapixels, which assures excellent high-sensitivity and low-noise characteristics with a top sensitivity of ISO 6400. The high performance 5x wide-angle optical zoom lens, with a focal-length coverage equivalent to 28-140mm in 35mm format, can accommodate a wide range of scenes and subjects.

Underwater mode                                                        Program mode

Underwater Shooting Mode

The Underwater and Underwater Movie shooting modes are programmed to optimize colour and contrast. These modes deliver sharp, true-to-life images by enhancing shades of red which are lost in underwater photography, while effectively compensating for the loss of contrast caused by the diffusion of light in water. During Underwater mode, the Flash Off + Flash On option allows you to consecutively capture two images with a single shutter release, providing greater usability for underwater photography.

monitor display is artist’s conception

Outdoor View Setting 

The brightness of the LCD monitor can be adjusted to accommodate changes in ambient lighting conditions for ease of viewing and an improved shooting experience. Brightness can be increased to make dark areas of the display easier to see in sunlight, or lowered to reduce glare for night photography

Full HD movie recording

The WG-50 provide Full HD movie recording employing the H.264 recording format. Users can capture high-quality, extended movie clips (1920 x 1080 pixels, 16:9 proportions) at a frame rate of 30 frames per second. To add some creative touches to movie recording, the WG-50 also features a high-speed camera function**, for slow-motion playback of captured movie clips, and an interval movie function.

** When this function is selected, the recorded size is fixed at 1280 x 720 pixels.

Six LED Macro Lights to assist close-up shooting

Capture the tiniest details while the positioning of six LED Macro Lights around the circumference of the lens barrel allows for brighter, uniform illumination on a subject when the Digital Microscope mode is selected*—perfect for insects, flowers, nature and still-life photography.

* When this mode is selected, the image size is fixed at 2.0 megapixels (at 16:9 proportions).

Other Features

  • A range of optional WG-series mount accessories are available to accommodate diverse camera setups
  • Macro stand (included) maintains a minimum focusing distance of one centimeter to the subject during extended observation and shooting of macro images
  • High-speed Face Detection function to capture as many as 32 faces in focus in approximately 0.03 seconds (minimum); Smile Capture function to automatically release the shutter when the subject’s smile is detected
  • Auto Picture mode to automatically select the most appropriate shooting mode from 16 different scene modes
  • A choice of 12 digital filters

Page top

Boîtier de construction robuste

Le WG-50 est un formidable compagnon pour les aventures de plein air. Il peut être utilisé sous l'eau de façon continue jusqu'à 2 heures à une profondeur de 14 m. Sa construction à l'épreuve de la pression lui permet de résister à des charges jusqu'à 100 kgf (kilogramme-force) et sa conception contre les chocs le protège en cas de chute de jusqu'à 1,6 m de hauteur. Sa performance exceptionnelle au froid assure un fonctionnement fiable à des températures jusqu'à –10°C.

Images claires de haute qualité

Le WG-50 est équipé d'un capteur CMOS rétro-éclairé de 16 Mégapixels qui lui assure une excellente performance au niveau de la sensibilité élevée et de la réduction du bruit jusqu'à une sensibilité maximale de 6400 ISO. Son zoom optique 5x grand angle couvre une plage de focales équivalant à 28-140 mm au format 35 mm et peut ainsi convenir à un large éventail de scènes et de sujets.

Mode sous-marin                                                    Mode programme

Mode de prise vue sous l'eau

Les modes de prise de vue Photo sous-marine et Vidéo sous-marine sont configurés pour optimiser la couleur et le contraste. Ces modes offrent des images nettes et fidèles en rehaussant les tons de rouge qui sont perdus en photographie sous l'eau, tout en compensant effectivement la perte de contraste causée par la diffusion de la lumière dans l'eau. En mode Photo sous-marine, l'option Flash Off + Flash On permet de capturer de façon consécutive deux images avec un seul déclenchement pour plus de flexibilité.

L'affichage du moniteur est la conception de l'artiste

Réglage de lecture à l'extérieur 

La luminosité de l'écran ACL peut être ajustée en fonction des conditions changeantes de la lumière ambiante pour faciliter la lecture et en rendre l'utilisation plus agréable. Ainsi, on peut augmenter la luminosité pour rendre les zones sombres plus faciles à voir sous le soleil et la réduire pour atténuer les reflets la nuit.

Enregistrement vidéo Pleine HD

Le WG-50 procure un enregistrement vidéo Pleine HD au format H.264. Les utilisateurs peuvent réaliser des clips vidéo de haute qualité (1920 x 1080 pixels, proportions 16:9) à une fréquence de 30 images/s. Pour ajouter une touche de créativité à l'enregistrement vidéo, le WG-50 offre aussi la fonction haute vitesse** pour lecture au ralenti de clips vidéo et les films faits à partir d'images prises à intervalle.

** Lorsque cette fonction est sélectionnée, le format d'enregistrement est établi à 1280 x 720 pixels.

Six lampes DEL Macro pour aider la prise de gros plans

Capturez les plus fins détails à l'aide des six lampes DEL Macro à la circonférence du barillet qui offrent un éclairage plus puissant et plus uniforme sur le sujet en mode Microscope numérique*—idéal pour la photographie d'insectes, de fleurs, de nature et natures mortes.

* Lorsque ce mode est sélectionné, le format d'image est réglé à 2,0 Mégapixels (au format 16:9).

Autres caractéristiques

  • Une gamme d'accessoires optionnels de fixation de la Série WG est disponible pour répondre à divers scénarios.
  • Un support Macro (inclus) garde une distance minimum de mise au point de 1 cm du sujet pendant l'observation et la prise d'images macro.
  • La fonction de détection des visages haute vitesse permet de capturer jusqu'à 32 visages au point en 0,03s (minimum). La fonction Détection de sourire commande automatiquement le déclenchement dès la détection d'un sourire.
  • Le mode Auto Picture choisit automatiquement le mode de prise de vue approprié en fonction du sujet parmi les 16 modes Scène proposés.
  • Choix de 12 Filtres numériques.