HD PENTAX DA 16-85mm f/3.5-5.6 ED DC WR

The HD PENTAX DA 16-85mm f/3.5-5.6 ED DC WR is optimized to provide premium performance for use on PENTAX K-mount digital SLR cameras. Catering to the needs of the photographer, this lens provides a high zoom ratio of approximately 5.3 times to cover focal lengths from 16mm ultra-wide-angle to 85mm telephoto for lengths equivalent to 24.5mm to 130mm (in the 35mm format). This versatile zoom lens comes in handy for a wide variety of scenes and subjects, including sweeping landscapes and cramped rooms. Equipped with the PENTAX-exclusive, HD coating, this lens is sure to offer sharp, clear images even under challenging light conditions.

Features

Versatile, 5.3-times zoom lens covering ultra-wide angles
This zoom lens offers a zoom ratio of approximately 5.3 times to cover the ultra-wide-angle to telephoto ranges (for focal lengths equivalent to 24.5mm to 130mm in the 35mm format). In addition to the most commonly used focal lengths, it provides ultra-wide-angle coverage to produce distinctive, creative visual expressions, such as an exaggerated perspective or an extra-wide depth of field.

Exceptional imaging power to optimize the performance of super-high-resolution cameras
Consisting of 16 optical elements in 12 groups, this lens features one ED element and three high-grade aspherical elements to minimize spherical and chromatic aberrations and improve colour rendition. In order to accommodate high-resolution image sensors in DSLRs, its MTF (Modulation Transfer Function) curve is programmed to be more acute than those of conventional models in the same class to deliver high-resolution, fine-detailed images.

HD Coating to improve image description
This lens is treated with the high-grade, multi-layer HD Coating. Compared with conventional multi-layer coatings, this PENTAX-original coating assures higher light transmission and reduced reflections to deliver bright, high-contrast images free from flare and ghosting, even under demanding backlit conditions.

Quick-Shift Focus system
This lens is equipped with the PENTAX-developed Quick-Shift Focus system, which allows the user to instantly switch to manual-focus operation after the subject is captured in focus by the camera’s AF system.

Weather-resistant construction
This lens features dependable, weather-resistant construction with eight special seals to effectively prevent intrusion of water into the lens interior. When used with a weather-resistant digital SLR camera body, it assures a durable, reliable digital imaging system that performs superbly in demanding shooting settings — even in rain or mist or in locations prone to water splashes or spray.

Other features
・SP (Super Protect) Coating (applied to the front surface of the lens) effectively repels water and grease
・Rounded diaphragm blades produce a smooth, beautiful bokeh effect; while minimizing the streaking effect from point light sources
・Smooth, quiet autofocus operation, driven by the built-in DC motor

HD PENTAX DA 16-85mm f/3.5-5.6 ED DC WR
HD PENTAX DA 16-85mm f/3.5-5.6 ED DC WR
Lens Mount PENTAX KAF3 mount
Focal Length 16-85mm (equiv. 24.5-130mm)
Angle of View 83°-19°
Lens Construction 16 elements in 12 groups
Diaphragm control Fully Automatic
Number of aperture blades 7 (rounded 16mm f/3.5-4.5, 85mm f/5.6-8)
Min. Aperture (f) F22–F38
Min. Focusing Distance 0.35m
Max. Magnification 0.26X
Filter size 72mm
Diameter & Length (mm) 78mm x 94mm
Weight (g) 488g w/o hood
517g w/hood
Notes HD coating
Super Protect (SP) coating
Weather Resistant
Quick-shift Focus System
Filter Window
Model No. 21387

Page top

HD PENTAX DA 16-85mm f/3.5-5.6 ED DC WR

Le zoom HD PENTAX DA 16-85 mm f/3,5-5,6 ED DC WR est optimisé pour fournir une performance de premier plan avec les appareils reflex PENTAX à monture K. Dans le but de bien répondre aux besoins du photographe, cette optique est dotée d'un zoom 5,3x qui couvre les focales allant du grand-angle de 16 mm au télé moyen de 85 mm équivalant à un 24,5-130 mm au format 35 mm. Ce zoom polyvalent convient à un large éventail de scènes et de sujets allant des paysages grandioses aux photos dans des espaces restreints à l'intérieur. Toutes les lentilles de l'objectif font l'objet du traitement HD exclusif à PENTAX pour offrir des images lumineuses et contrastées même sous des conditions d'éclairage difficiles.

Zoom ultra grand-angle 5,3x polyvalent
Ce zoom d'une puissance de 5,3x couvre une large plage de focales allant du grand-angle de 24,5 mm au télé moyen de 130 mm (format 35 mm). En plus de couvrir les focales les plus communément utilisées, il procure une couverture ultra grand-angle permettant des prises de vue créatives et des expressions visuelles distinctives à l'aide d'une perspective exagérée ou d'une très grande profondeur de champ. Très flexible, ce zoom s'adaptera à de multiples scènes tant dans un espace restreint à l'intérieur qu'en présence d'un paysage grandiose.

Pouvoir de résolution exceptionnel pour optimiser la haute définition des capteurs
Constitué de 16 lentilles en 12 groupes, l'objectif inclut une lentille ED (à faible indice de dispersion) et trois lentilles asphériques de haute qualité afin de minimiser les aberrations sphériques et chromatiques et éliminer le débordement de couleur. Dans le but de tirer le maximum des capteurs de très haute définition qui équipent les appareils reflex, la courbe de la fonction MTF (Modulation Transfer Function) est programmée pour être plus élevée que celle des modèles conventionnels de même catégorie pour des images de haute résolution riches en détails.

Traitement HD pour un meilleur rendu de l'image
Cet objectif fait l’objet d’un traitement HD multicouches de très haute qualité.* Comparé à un traitement multicouches conventionnel, celui exclusif à PENTAX assure une meilleure transmission de la lumière et réduit les reflets pour des images contrastées dépourvues de parasites et d’images fantômes, même dans des conditions de faible lumière comme un contre-jour.

* HD pour Haute Définition.

Système de mise au point Quick-Shift
L’objectif est doté de la fonction Quick-Shift qui permet de débrayer instantanément la mise au point pour l’affiner manuellement après la mémorisation de l’AF.

Construction tout-temps
Avec ses huit joints d’étanchéité, cette optique résistera à l’intrusion d’eau ou de poussières. En l’associant à un boîtier également résistant aux intempéries, vous disposerez d’un équipement fiable et durable même dans les conditions de pluie ou de projections d’eau.

Autres caractéristiques
・Traitement SP (Super Protect) appliquée sur la lentille frontales pour repousser l'eau et les empreintes.
・Diaphragme circulaire qui permet un bel effet fluide de flou artistique (bokeh) tout en minimisant l'effet de traînée des sources de lumière ponctuelles.
・Autofocus doux et silencieux grâce au moteur DC intégré.

HD PENTAX DA 16-85mm f/3.5-5.6 ED DC WR
HD PENTAX DA 16-85mm f/3.5-5.6 ED DC WR
Monture d'objectif PENTAX KAF3
Plage Focale 16-85mm (équivalant à 24.5-130mm au format 35 mm)
Angle de vue 83°-19°
Construction d'objectif(groupes/éléments) 16 éléments en 12 groupes
Contrôle Diaphragme Entièrement Automatique
Nombre de Lamelles D’Ouverture 7 (circulaire 16mm f/3.5-4.5, 85mm f/5.6-8)
Ouverture min. (f) F22–F38
Distance focale min. 0,35m
Grossissement max. 0,26X
Dimension du filtre (mm) 72mm
Diamétre et longueur max. (mm) 78mm x 94mm
Poids (g) 488g sans parasoleil
517g avec parasoleil
Nota Traitement HD
Protecteur SP (Super Protect)
Tropicalisé
Mise au point Quick-shift
Fenêtre Filtre.
Modèle n° 21387