HD PENTAX-DA 645 28-45mm F4.5 ED AW SR

The HD PENTAX-DA645 28-45mm F4.5 ED AW SR is optimized to provide premium performance with the PENTAX 645 Digital cameras. While this ultra wide angle zoom lens is ideal for landscape photography - capturing an expansive view it is also the perfect lens for architectural photography requiring a wide-angle of view with minimal distortion.

Optimized for use with PENTAX medium-format digital SLR cameras

This zoom lens offers a zoom ratio of approximately 1.6X to cover ultra-wide-angle to wide-angle ranges (equivalent focal lengths of 22mm to 35.5mm in the 35mm format), when mounted on a PENTAX 645Z or 645D camera body. Producing visual effects unique to wide-angle lenses, including exaggerated perspective and expanded depth-of-field, this lens can be used for a wide variety of scenes and subjects, such as sweeping landscapes, architecture and cramped rooms, adding more versatility to advanced medium-format digital SLR photography.

State-of-the-art optical design optimized for super-high-resolution medium format images

Designed as the HD PENTAX DA-series model in the PENTAX 645 lens series, its image circle is optimized for the image sensor of the PENTAX 645Z camera body. Its optics consist of 17 elements in 12 groups, including two high-performance aspherical elements and two ED (Extra-low Dispersion) elements, to enhance image resolution and brightness at edges, while minimizing various aberrations. Coupled with innovative lens coatings and an anti-reflective coating (applied to the interior of the lens barrel), this lens is designed to bring out the best performance of PENTAX medium-format digital SLR cameras.

HD Coating and Aero Bright Coating optimize light transmission and minimize reflections

This lens is treated with the high-grade, multi-layer HD Coating* to optimize light transmission and minimize reflections. HD coating delivers sharp, clear images free of flare and ghost images, even under demanding lighting conditions such as backlight. By coupling this coating with the PENTAX-exclusive, high-grade Aero Bright Coating,** this lens is designed to provide exceptionally high light transmission and super-low refraction.
* HD stands for High Definition.
** A PENTAX-original lens coating process developed through the use of nanotechnology. Using a silica aerogel with a uniform porous structure as the base material, this coating produces clear, high-quality images by assuring outstanding anti-reflection performance over a broad wavelength range.

PENTAX-original, lens-installed SR mechanism

This PENTAX-innovated SR (Shake Reduction) mechanism is incorporated within the lens barrel. It effectively compensates for camera shake up to approximately 3.5 (shutter) stops. Users are assured of sharp, blur-free images even under conditions prone to camera shake, such as when handholding the camera in poorly lit locations without flash, when photographing sunsets or when using a long lens.

Dependable dustproof, weather-resistant construction

As the newest member of the AW (All Weather) series, this lens features dependable dustproof, weather-resistant construction with 11 special seals to effectively prevent the penetration of dust and moisture. When used on the PENTAX 645D or 645Z camera body, the user is assured of a durable, reliable digital imaging system that performs superbly in demanding shooting settings - in rain or mist, or in locations prone to water splashes or spray.

Other features

  • SP (Super Protect) Coating applied to the front surface of the lens to effectively repel water and grease
  • Rounded diaphragm blades to produce a smooth, beautiful bokeh (out-of-focus rendition), while minimizing the streaking effect of point light sources
  • Built-in DC motor for smooth, quiet autofocus operation
  • Quick-Shift Focus system for instant switching to manual-focus operation after focus confirmation by the camera’s AF system
  • Unique lens design allows filters to be attached without obstruction from front optics.
HD PENTAX-DA 645 28-45mm F4.5ED AW SR

Specifications

HD PENTAX-DA 645 28-45mm F4.5ED AW SR
Lens Mount PENTAX 645AF2 bayonet
Image Stabilization Shake Reduction in Lens Barrel
Angle of View 89-63 degrees on 645D/645Z
Focal Length 28-45mm (35mm equiv. 22-35.5mm)
Lens Construction(group/elements) 17 elements in 12 groups
Min. Aperture (f) F32
Min. Focusing Distance 0.4m (1.32 ft.)
Max. Magnification 0.21X
Filter Size 82mm
Diameter & Length (mm) 99mm x 151.5mm (3.9” x 6.0”)
Weight (g) 1470g (51.9 oz) without lens hood
Number of Diaphragm Blades 9 (rounded)
Quick-Shift focus system Yes
Hood PH-RBC82
Model No. 26390

Page top

L'optique HD PENTAX-DA645 28-45 mm f/4,5 ED AW SR est optimisée pour fournir une performance supérieure avec les appareils numériques PENTAX 645. Même si cet ultra grand-angle est idéal pour la photographie de paysages étendus, il est aussi l'objectif parfait pour la photographie architecturale qui requiert un grand champ de vision et une distorsion minimale.

Premier zoom ultra grand-angle pour utilisation avec appareils reflex Moyen format

Ce zoom 1,6x va de l'ultra grand-angle au grand-angle (équivalant aux focales de 22 mm à 35,5 mm en format 35 mm) lorsque monté sur un boîtier PENTAX 645Z ou 645D. Produisant des effets visuels uniques aux objectifs grand-angle incluant une perspective exagérée et une profondeur de champ plus étendue, cet objectif peut être utilisé pour une multitude de sujets et de scènes tels que panoramas, architecture et petites pièces et ajoute son lot de polyvalence à la photo Moyen format

Design optique de premier plan qui optimise les images de résolution super-élevée capturées par les appareils reflex Moyen format

Conçu comme le modèle HD PENTAX de la série DA dans la gamme PENTAX 645, le cercle d'image de cet objectif est optimisé pour le capteur du boîtier PENTAX 645Z. Son optique est constituée de 17 lentilles en 12 groupes, incluant deux lentilles asphériques haute performance et deux lentilles à dispersion extra-faible pour rehausser la résolution de l'image et la brillance sur les bords tout en minimisant diverses aberrations. Faisant appel à des traitements innovateurs et un traitement anti-reflet appliqué à l'intérieur du barillet, cet objectif est conçu pour tirer la meilleure performance possible des appareils Moyen format.

Traitement HD et traitement Aero Bright pour optimiser la transmission de lumière et minimiser les reflets.

Cet objectif est soumis au traitement HD multicouche de haute qualité* pour optimiser la transmission de lumière et minimiser les reflets. Ce traitement HD permet de livrer des images claires et nettes sans reflet ou effets fantômes même dans des conditions difficiles comme le contre-jour. Ce traitement associé au traitement Aero Bright** exclusif à PENTAX permet de fournir une transmission de lumière exceptionnellement élevée et une réfraction ultra faible.
* HD signifie Haute Définition.
** Un procédé original exclusif à PENTAX et développé via l'utilisation de la nanotechnologie. Utilisant un aérogel de silice avec structure poreuse uniforme comme matériau de base, ce revêtement produit des images claires de haute qualité en assurant une performance antireflet exceptionnelle sur une large plage de longueurs d'onde.

Mécanisme de stabilisation SR propre à PENTAX intégré au zoom

Cet objectif renferme le mécanisme SR (Shake Reduction) initié par PENTAX à l'intérieur du barillet. Et puisque ce système offre un gain d'environ 3,5 stops, les utilisateurs sont assurés d'images nettes et sans flou à main levée même sous des conditions propices aux vibrations telles que la prise de vue dans l'ombre sans flash, la photographie de couchers de soleil.

Construction tout temps à l'épreuve de l'eau et de la poussière

En tant que plus récent membre de la série AW (All Weather), cet objectif très fiable peut résister à la poussière et aux intempéries grâce à ses 11 joints spéciaux qui empêchent toute infiltration d'eau et de poussière à l'intérieur de l'objectif. En montant cet objectif sur le boîtier PENTAX 645Z, l'utilisateur est assuré d'un système durable qui continuera de performer superbement dans des conditions difficiles — même sous la pluie et le brouillard ou dans des endroits propices à des projections d'eau.

Autres caractéristiques

  • Traitement SP (Super Protect) appliqué sur la surface de la lentille frontale repousse l'eau et la graisse
  • Diaphragme circulaire pour produire de beaux flous artistiques (bokeh) tout en minimisant l'effet de traînée causé par des sources de lumière ponctuelles.
  • Autofocus doux et silencieux via moteur DC intégré
  • Système Quick-Shift Focus pour passer instantanément à la mise au point manuelle après que le sujet ait été mis au point par le système AF
HD PENTAX-DA 645 28-45mm F4.5 ED AW SR
HD PENTAX-DA 645 28-45mm F4.5 ED AW SR
Monture PENTAX 645 KAF2 baïonnette
Stabilisation d'image Intégrée dans l'objectif
Angle de champ 89-63° (avec Boîtier 645Z,645D)
Focale 28-45 mm (équiv. à 22-35,5 mm en 35 mm)
Construction de l'objectif (groupes/lentilles) 17 lentilles en 12 groupes
Ouverture min. (f) f/32
Distance min. de mise au point 0,4 m (1,32')
Grossissement max. 0,21X
Diamètre filtre 82 mm
Dimensions (Diamètre et longueur) 99 mm x 151,5 mm (3,9” x 6,0”)
Poids (g) 1470 g (51,9 oz) sans parasoleil
Lamelles du diaphragme 9 Circulaire
Fonction Quick-Shift focus Oui
Parasoleil PH-RBC82
Nº Modèle 26390