HD PENTAX-D FA 28-105mm F3.5-5.6 ED DC WR

This compact, lightweight, standard zoom lens provides the most frequently requested focal-length range for general photography. Ranging from wide angle to medium telephoto, it’s designed to accommodate the image circle of the large full-frame image sensor, incorporating state-of-the-art optics and high-performance optical elements. When mounted on the PENTAX K-1 camera body, it delivers high-resolution imaging power, making it an ideal everyday-use lens, suitable for a variety of scenes, from landscape to street photography to portraits.

Features

Standard zoom lens covering most frequently-used range

This standard zoom lens accommodates the image circle of a full-frame image sensor, and covers focal lengths between 28mm wide angle to 105mm medium telephoto. By incorporating the latest optics and a number of high-performance optical elements, it retains a sufficient brightness level even at edges of the image field, while effectively compensating for aberrations. It delivers high-resolution images by optimizing the imaging power of the PENTAX K-1’s 36MP sensor. Its compact, lightweight design and excellent cost performance make this lens a perfect companion lens to the PENTAX K-1.

Excellent image resolution, complementing the PENTAX K-1 full-frame performance

With 15-element, 11-group optics, this zoom lens incorporates two high-precision aspherical optical elements, one ED (Extra-low Dispersion) glass optical element and one anomalous-dispersion glass optical element to deliver bright, sharp images with minimal chromatic and spherical aberrations. The optics are designed to deliver ample resolving power for the large, high-pixel image sensor, producing well-defined, fine-detailed images.

HD Coating to improve image description

This lens is treated with the high-grade, multi-layer HD (High Definition) coating. Compared with conventional multi-layer coatings, this PENTAX-original coating assures higher light transmittance and less reflection to deliver bright, high-contrast images that are free of flare and ghost images, even under demanding lighting conditions such as backlight.

                                           

Quick-Shift Focus System

This PENTAX-developed system allows for flawless, delay-free switching from autofocus to manual-focus operation, after the subject is captured in focus by the camera’s AF system.

Weather-resistant construction

This lens features a dependable weather-resistant construction with eight sealing parts to effectively prevent the intrusion of water into the lens interior. Paired with a weather-resistant PENTAX digital SLR camera body, it creates a durable, dependable digital imaging system that performs superbly in demanding shooting settings — even in rain or mist, or in locations prone to water splashing or spray.

Other features

  • SP (Super Protect) Coating applied to the front surface of the lens to effectively repel water and grease.
  • Rounded diaphragm to produce a smooth, beautiful bokeh (defocus) effect, while minimizing the streaking effect of point light sources.
  • Built-in DC motor to assure smooth, quiet, high-speed autofocus operation
HD PENTAX-D FA 28-105mm F3.5-5.6 ED DC WR
HD PENTAX-D FA 28-105mm F3.5-5.6 ED DC WR
Lens Mount PENTAX KAF3 mount
Focal Length 28-105mm (in 35mm format)
43-161mm (w/ PENTAX APS-C D-SLR)
Angle of View 15.5° - 53° (w/ PENTAX 35mm SLR)
23.5° - 75° (w/PENTAX APS-C D-SLR)
Lens Construction(group/elements) 15 elements in 11 groups
Diaphragm control Fully Automatic
Number of aperture blades 9 (Rounded Aperture: 28mm: F3.5-6.3 105mm: F5.6-10)
Min. Aperture (f) f/22-f/32
Min. Focusing Distance 0.5m
Max. Magnification 0.22x
Filter Size 62mm
Diameter & Length (mm) 73.0mm x 86.5mm
Weight (g) 440g w/o hood
463g w/hood
Notes HD coating
SP coating
Weather-Resistant Construction
DC Motor
Quick-shift Focus System
Model No. 21297

Page top

HD PENTAX-D FA 28-105 mm f/3,5-5,6 ED DC WR

Ce zoom standard compact et léger couvre la plage de focales la plus populaire en photographie régulière. Allant du grand-angle au téléobjectif moyen, il est conçu spécifiquement pour accommoder le cercle d'image d'un capteur plein format et intègre des lentilles haute performance issues des dernières avancées dans l'optique. Lorsque monté sur le boîtier PENTAX K-1, il délivre des images de haute résolution et constitue l'outil de choix au quotidien, adapté à un large éventail de scènes variant du paysage à la photographie de rue et au portrait.

Caractérisques

Zoom standard couvrant les focales les plus utilisées

Ce zoom standard est conçu spécifiquement pour accommoder le cercle d'image d'un capteur plein format et couvre les focales grand-angle 28 mm au télé moyen 105 mm. Intégrant des lentilles haute performance issues des dernières avancées dans l'optique, il conserve un niveau de luminosité adéquat même sur les bords du champ de l'image, tout en corrigeant efficacement les aberrations. Il fournit des images de haute résolution en optimisant la puissance du capteur de 36 MP du PENTAX K-1. Compact, léger et abordable, il est le parfait compagnon du PENTAX K-1.

Excellent rendu complémentant la performance du plein format du PENTAX K-1

Intégrant 15 lentilles en 11 groupes, ce zoom est équipé de 2 lentilles asphériques de haute précision: 1 lentille ED (Dispersion Extra-faible) et 1 lentille à dispersion d’anomalies pour des images lumineuses et nettes avec un minimum d’aberrations chromatiques et sphériques. Grâce à son ample pouvoir de résolution pour capteur plein format, les images sont plus riches en détails.

Traitement HD qui améliore le rendu

Cette optique fait l'objet d'un traitement multicouche HD (Haute Définition) propre à PENTAX. Comparé au traitement multicouche traditionnel, celui-ci permet une meilleure transmission de la lumière et moins de reflets pour des images plus lumineuses, plus contrastées et sans effets fantômes même dans des conditions d'éclairage difficiles comme le contre-jour.

                                           

Système de mise au point Quick-Shift

Ce système développé par PENTAX permet de passer sans délai de l'autofocus à la mise au point manuelle une fois que le sujet est capté par l'AF.

Construction tout temps

Cette optique bénéficie d'une construction à l'épreuve des intempéries grâce à ses huit joints d'étanchéité afin de prévenir toute intrusion d'eau. Associé à un boîtier résistant aux intempéries, il forme un système durable et fiable offrant une superbe performance dans les environnements exigeants ou exposés à des projections.

Autres caractéristiques

  • Traitement SP (Super Protect) appliqué sur la lentille frontale pour repousser l'eau et les saletés.
  • Diaphragme circulaire pour produire de beaux flous artistiques tout en minimisant les effets de sources de lumière ponctuelles.
  • Moteur DC intégré pour assurer un autofocus doux et rapide
HD PENTAX-D FA 28-105 mm f/3,5-5,6 ED DC WR
HD PENTAX-D FA 28-105 mm f/3,5-5,6 ED DC WR
Monture d'objectif PENTAX KAF3 mount
Plage Focale 28-105mm (en format 35mm )
43-161mm (avec PENTAX APS-C DSLR)
Angle de vue 15,5° - 53° (avec PENTAX 35mm FF)
23,5° - 75° (avec PENTAX APS-C DSLR)
Construction d'objectif 15 lentilles en 11 groupes
Contrôle Diaphragme Entièrement Automatique
Nombre de Lamelles D’Ouverture 9 (Circulaire 28mm: F3,5-6,3 105mm: F5,6-10)
Ouverture min. (f) f/22-f/32
Distance focale min. 0,5m
Grossissement max. 0,22x
Dimension du filtre (mm) 62mm
Diamétre et longueur max. (mm) 73,0mm x 86,5mm
Poids (g) 440g sans parasoleil
463g avec parasoleil
Nota Traitement HD
Traitement SP (Super Protect)
WR(Résistant aux éléments)
Moteur DC
Mise au point Quick-Shift
Modèle n° 21297