HD PENTAX-D FA 70-200mm F2.8ED DC AW

The HD PENTAX-DFA 70-200mm F2.8ED DC AW lens offers outstanding performance in the mid to telephoto zoom focal range. The HD PENTAX-D FA 70-200mm lens is optically designed to capture the absolute finest detail while offering exceptional operational performance. Experience superb image quality thanks to the newly improved Aero Bright Coating II and HD coating with low reflectivity which significantly reduces flare and ghosting. Equipped with a (DC) motor and focus range limiter to achieve faster and quieter focusing, along with its all weather construction, the HD PENTAX-D FA 70-200mm lens will significantly enhance sporting, portraiture and wildlife photography in any weather environment. ED (Extra-low Dispersion) glass elements ensure exceptional edge to edge sharpness, high contrast and true colour.

High-performance Star () Series Lens
This high-performance Star () series lens assures exceptional image rendition with edge-to-edge sharpness by effectively compensating various aberrations to a minimum. When mounted on a PENTAX K-mount SLR camera body, it provides a zoom ratio of approximately 2.9 times to cover a telephoto range from 107mm to 307mm in the 35mm format.

Fast, F2.8 Lens
This lens offers a large maximum aperture of F2.8 over the entire zoom range, making it ideal for portraiture with beautifully defocused foreground/background and sports photography where high shutter speeds to freeze the action are required.

HD and Aero Bright Coating II
This zoom lens is treated with the newly developed Aero Bright Coating II — a lens-coating nanotechnology that employs a super-low refractive film fabrication process to assure light reflectance lower than that of the conventional Aero Bright Coating.* By coupling this advanced lens coating with the high-grade, multi-layer HD Coating** that reduces reflectance in the visible light spectrum to less than 50 percent of that of conventional multi-layer coatings, this lens allows the user to capture crisp, high-contrast images free of flare and ghosting, even under demanding lighting conditions

* A state-of-the-art, PENTAX-original lens coating technology developed from nanotechnology. It applies a silica aerogel coating layer with uniform porous structure over a regular multi-coating layer to reduce surface reflections across a wide wavelength range and produce crisp, high-quality images.
** HD stands for High Definition.

All Weather Construction
This lens features dependable, all-weather construction with 13 special seals to effectively prevent intrusion of water and dust into the lens interior. When used with a PENTAX weather-resistant digital SLR camera body, it assures a durable, reliable digital imaging system that performs superbly in demanding shooting settings— even in rain or mist, or at locations prone to water splashes or spray.

Improved Quick-Shift Focus System
The PENTAX-original Quick-Shift Focus System allows instant switching from autofocus to manual focus operation. Operability has been improved thanks to a three-position switch installed on this lens, allowing instant switching among QFS/A, QFS/M and MF modes. With a choice of three distinctive modes, the user is assured of speedier, more accurate focusing operation for a given subject or application.

Focus Range Limiter
Focus Range Limiter minimizes AF operation time by allowing the user to fix the focus range to one of three sub-ranges -- Full, close range (1.2 to 4m) or far range (4m to ∞).

SP (Super Protect) Coating
The PENTAX-original SP (Super Protect) coating repels dust, water and grease to keep your lens clean and your image quality at its peak.

HD PENTAX-D FA 70-200mm F2.8ED DC AW
HD PENTAX-D FA 70-200mm F2.8ED DC AW
Lens Mount PENTAX KAF3 mount
Focal Length 70-200mm (equiv. 107-307mm)
Angle of View 34.5°-12.5° (w/PENTAX DSLR)
Lens Construction(group/elements) 19 elements in 16 groups
Diaphragm control Fully Automatic
Number of aperture blades 9 (rounded 70mm f/2.8, 200mm f/5.6)
Min. Aperture (f) F22
Min. Focusing Distance 1.2m
Max. Magnification 0.13X
Filter Size 77mm
Diameter & Length (mm) 91.5mm x 203mm
Weight (g) 1755g w/o hood
1835g w/hood
Notes HD coating
Super Protect (SP) coating
Aero-Bright II Coating
All Weather Construction
Quick-shift Focus System
Model No. 21330

Page top

HD PENTAX-D FA 70-200mm F2.8ED DC AW

Le télézoom HD PENTAX-D FA★ 70-200 mm f/2,8 ED DC AW qui offre la meilleure performance parmi les zooms de focales moyennes à longues. Le HD PENTAX-D FA★ 70-200 mm est optiquement conçu pour rendre toute la richesse du détail tout en offrant une performance opérationnelle exceptionnelle. Voyez la superbe qualité d'image qu'il offre en raison de son nouveau revêtement Aero Bright Coating II amélioré en plus du traitement HD dont le faible facteur de réflexion réduit à un minimum la lumière parasite et les images fantômes. Doté d'un moteur (DC) et d'un limitateur de plage visant à obtenir une mise au point plus rapide et plus silencieuse et d'une construction tout-temps, le HD PENTAX-D FA★ 70-200 mm est tout indiqué pour la photo de sports, de faune sauvage et le portrait quelles que soient les conditions météo. Les lentilles de verre ED (Extra-faible Dispersion) assurent une netteté parfaite jusque sur les bords, un contraste relevé et un rendu des couleurs riche.

Objectif haute performance série Star (★)
Comme tous les autres objectifs de la série Star (★), le HD PENTAX-D FA★ 70-200 mm garantit un rendu de l'image exceptionnel avec une netteté supérieure en corrigeant au maximum les différentes aberrations. Lorsque couplé à un boîtier PENTAX à monture K, il procure facteur de grossissement d'environ 2,9x pour couvrir une plage équivalente à 107- 307 mm au format 35 mm.

Objectif rapide f/2,8
Cet objectif offre une ouverture maximale de f/2,8 sur toute la plage de focales, ce qui le rend idéal pour le portrait en permettant de beaux flous artistiques à l'avant et à l'arrière-plan ainsi que pour la photographie de sports où des vitesses d'obturation élevées sont requises pour geler l'action.

Traitement HD et Aero Bright Coating II
Ce télézoom bénéficie du nouveau traitement «Aero Bright Coating II» — une nanotechnologie de revêtement des lentilles qui consiste en un processus de fabrication d’une fine pellicule à plus fort pouvoir d’absorption de la lumière que l’«Aero Bright Coating » conventionnel. * En couplant ce revêtement au traitement multicouches HD** des lentilles, la réflectance moyenne est réduite d’au moins 50% dans le spectre visible par rapport à un traitement multicouches conventionnel. Il produit des images extrêmement nettes et contrastées sans lumière parasite ni «d’images fantômes», même dans les conditions de lumière difficiles comme un contre-jour.

*Nanotechnologie de pointe de traitement des lentilles développée par PENTAX. Application d’une couche de silice aérogel à structure poreuse uniforme par-dessus un revêtement multicouche classique afin de réduire la surface de réflexion à travers une large gamme de longueurs d’ondes. Cela pour produire des images d’une qualité exceptionnelle.
** HD pour Haute Définition.

Résistant aux intempéries et à la poussière
D’une conception AW (All Weather/tout-temps), ce modèle résiste à la poussière et aux intempéries grâce à 13 joints d’étanchéité pour prévenir toute intrusion d’eau et de particules de poussière. En l’associant à un reflex numérique PENTAX également pourvu de cette protection, vous disposerez d’un équipement qui vous permettra de photographier dans toutes les conditions (pluie, neige et projections d’eau).

Nouveau Quick-Shift Focus à 3 positions
Le système de débrayage ponctuel de la mise au point (Quick-Shift) signé PENTAX permet de basculer instantanément en mise au point manuelle. Cette fonction a été améliorée par un bouton à 3 positions qui est installé sur l’objectif, permettant ainsi d’accéder à la fonction Quick-Shift à partir des modes QFS/A, QFS/M et MF. Avec 3 choix pour ce mode, le photographe est assuré d’une mise au point plus rapide et plus précise en fonction du sujet ou de l'application.

Limitateur de la plage AF
Permet de diminuer la course de l'AF et de gagner du temps en en divisant la plage de distance en trois -- Entière, plan rapproché (1,2 à 4 m) ou plan éloigné (4 m à ∞).

Revêtement SP (Super Protect)
Le traitement SP exclusif à PENTAX repousse poussières, eau et graisse pour garder la surface de la lentille propre et la qualité d'image à son sommet.

HD PENTAX-D FA 70-200mm F2.8ED DC AW
HD PENTAX-D FA 70-200mm F2.8ED DC AW
Monture d'objectif PENTAX KAF3
Plage Focale 70-200mm (équivalant à 107-300mm)
Angle de vue 34.5°-12.5° (avec PENTAX DSLR)
Construction d'objectif(groupes/éléments) 19 éléments en 16 groupes
Contrôle Diaphragme Entièrement Automatique
Nombre de Lamelles D’Ouverture 9 (Circulaire 70mm f/2. 8 - 200mm f/5.6)
Ouverture min. (f) F22
Distance focale min. 1,2m
Grossissement max. 0,13X
Dimension du filtre (mm) 77mm
Diamétre et longueur max. (mm) 91,5mm x 203mm
Poids (g) 1755g sans parasoleil
1835g avec parasoleil
Nota Traitement HD
Traitement hydrofuge SP (Super Protect)
Traitement Aero-Bright II
Mise au point Quick-shift
Résistance à l'eau et à la poussière
Modèle n° 21330

Page top